2017-2018 Events Calendar 

SANTA CRUZ BALLET THEATRE EVENT ~ THE STUDIO EVENT

Saturday, September 23
Open Children's Auditions for "The Nutcracker"
Go to Auditions page for more information 

Sunday, September 24
SCBT Senior Company Audition for "The Nutcracker"
and Call-Backs from Saturday  11-1:00

Sat/Sun, Sept 30/Oct 1
"The Nutcracker" rehearsals begin
Parent Meeting on Saturday
Annual Guild Membership Drive Saturday following the Parent Meeting

Monday, October 9
The Studio Closed for Columbus Day

Sunday, October 29
Season Kick-Off event at the Portuguese Hall

Tuesday, October 31
The Studio Closed for Halloween

November 6-11
Parent Observation Week

Wednesday, November 1
Program advertising purchase agreements are due

Saturday, November 11
The Studio open for Veterans Day

Wednesday, November 15
"The Nutcracker" program ad artwork and payments are due

November 23-25
The Studio Closed for Thanksgiving

Sunday, November 26
"The Nutcracker" rehearsals for all roles

Saturday, December 2
Downtown Holiday Parade, morning
"The Nutcracker" Parent Meeting and Stage Makeup session 1:30 pm

Saturday, December 9
Last day of class before holiday break

December 15, 16, 17
"The Nutcracker" performances

Wednesday, December 27
Senior Company rehearsals begin for new repertoire

Monday, January 8
The Studio opens for 2018

Monday, January 15
Studio Closed for MLK Day

Wednesday, January 24
Abbreviated Class schedule today due to RDA Adjudication

Wednesday, January 24
RDA Adjudication ~ Senior Company dancers

Monday, February 19
Studio Closed for Presidents Day
SCBT rehearses at Kaiser Arena with the Santa Cruz Symphony, time TBA

Tuesday, February 20
SCBT performs with the Santa Cruz Symphony ~ Children's Concerts
Two morning performances for local schoolchildren at the Kaiser Arena

Sunday, February 25
SCBT performs with the Santa Cruz Symphony on its Family Concert
2 pm
Santa Cruz Civic Auditorium

Saturday and Sunday, March 24 & 25
In Concert performances
Cabrillo Crocker Theater

Saturday, March 31
The Studio Open for abbreviated class schedule

April 9-15
Studio Closed for spring break

April 9-13
RDA/Pacific Festival in Spokane, Washington (travel Tuesday, return Saturday)

Friday, June 7
Last day of class

Saturday, June 8
Emerging Choreographers Showcase in conjunction with The Studio Student Demonstration
 

Sitemap   |   Login
Website Design by Vertical Rail   |   ©2011 Santa Cruz Ballet Theatre