2017-2018 Events Calendar 

SANTA CRUZ BALLET THEATRE EVENT ~ THE STUDIO EVENT

Monday, July 24
Summer Intensive Program begins for Levels II-VI ~ 3 weeks

Friday, August 4
Early Fall registration  12 noon - 4 pm

Saturday, August 5
Cabrillo Festival Church Street Fair outdoor performance
12:00 noon

Friday, August 11
Informal showing in The Studio of intensive program students, afternoon TBA

Saturday, August 12
Senior and Junior Company Auditions
Go to Auditions page for more information

August 13-Labor Day
Studio Closed except for SCBT Senior Company class/rehearsals as posted

August 21-31
SCBT Senior Company Classes and Rehearsals

Tuesday, September 5
The Studio opens for fall term

Saturday, September 23
Open Children's Auditions for "The Nutcracker"
Go to Auditions page for more information 

Sunday, September 24
SCBT Senior Company Audition for "The Nutcracker"

Sat/Sun, Sept 30/Oct 1
"The Nutcracker" rehearsals begin
Parent Meeting on Saturday, Sept 30

Monday, October 9
The Studio Closed for Columbus Day

Tuesday, October 31
The Studio Closed for Halloween

November 6-11
Parent Observation Week

Saturday, November 11
The Studio open for Veterans Day

November 23-25
The Studio Closed for Thanksgiving

Sunday, November 26
"The Nutcracker" rehearsals for all roles

Saturday, December 9
Last day of class before holiday break

December 15, 16, 17
"The Nutcracker" performances

Wednesday, December 27
Senior Company rehearsals begin for new repertoire

Monday, January 8
The Studio opens for 2018

Monday, January 15
Studio Closed for MLK Day

Wednesday, January 24
Abbreviated Class schedule today due to RDA Adjudication

Wednesday, January 24
RDA Adjudication ~ Senior Company dancers

Monday, February 19
Studio Closed for Presidents Day

Saturday, March 31
The Studio Open for abbreviated class schedule

April 9-15
Studio Closed for spring break

April 9-13
RDA/Pacific Festival in Spokane, Washington (travel Tuesday, return Saturday)

Friday, June 7
Last day of class

Saturday, June 8
Emerging Choreographers Showcase in conjunction with The Studio Student Demonstration
 

Sitemap   |   Login
Website Design by Vertical Rail   |   ©2011 Santa Cruz Ballet Theatre